ABOUT US

Martin Martin is a Paris-based designer brand founded by Capucine Martin that offers elegant, feminine and timeless pieces for day and night. Formerly sold only at retailers such as Net-à-Porter, Bergdorf, Maxfield or Montaigne Market, we are taking a new turn this year and inaugurating our e-shop.

CHAPTER TWO: THE CONSTANCY OF DRESS

We want to reconnect with what motivates us on a daily basis: getting to know you, meeting you, exchanging ideas, getting inspired and above all, dreaming together of a lighter, festive, joyful world, a world that celebrates women and their femininity, a world that keeps a certain idea of Parisian elegance alive. More than a creative choice, it is also a sustainable model in which we believe: making chic and sophisticated pieces made in Paris accessible.

Yes, yes, yes, in 2021, the best is also possible!

Capucine Martin

Is a young designer born in Paris and the second to last of five children. A detail that has its importance since her place in this family has largely contributed to who she is today, and is reflected in her creations.

Capucine has always loved fashion. Her instinct for shapes, materials and cuts has always been very strong, very sure and over time, it has evolved with her. Her style, the originality of her costumes and disguises, which she always designed herself before having them made, have refined her tastes and her desire.

Influenced by her six-year stay in London, her eye and her tastes were sharpened by this experience. Back in Paris, Capucine decided to free herself and to follow a training with Nadia Legendre who made her aware of the different details of a garment, the variations of materials, cuts, details. So many elements that until then were instinctive for Capucine.

That's how she decided to launch herself, to put into practice everything she has seen and everything she likes with her own view on fashion and women. Her bet? To allow women to feel sublimated and protected thanks to a single garment, a timeless and iconic piece.

A PROPOS

Martin Martin est une marque créateur installée à Paris et fondée par Capucine Martin qui propose des pièces élégantes, féminines et intemporelles, du jour et de la nuit. Autrefois vendu uniquement chez des retailers tels que Net-à-Porter, Bergdorf, Maxfield ou encore Montaigne Market, nous prenons un nouveau virage cette année et inaugurons notre e-shop. 

MANIFESTE

Nous souhaitons reconnecter avec ce qui nous motive au quotidien : apprendre à vous connaitre, vous rencontrer, échanger, s’inspirer et surtout, rêver ensemble à un monde plus léger, festif, joyeux, un monde qui célèbre les femmes et leur féminité, un monde qui fait perdurer une certaine idée de l’élégance parisienne. Plus qu’un choix créatif, c’est aussi un modèle durable auquel nous croyons : rendre accessible des pièces chics et sophistiquées, confectionnées à Paris.

Oui, oui, oui, en 2021, le meilleur est aussi possible !

Capucine Martin

Est une jeune créatrice née à Paris et l’avant dernière d’une fratrie de cinq enfants. Un détail qui a son importance puisque sa place dans cette famille a largement contribué à qui elle est aujourd’hui, et se reflète dans ses créations.

Capucine a toujours aimé la mode. Son instinct pour les formes, les matières et les coupes a toujours été très fort, très sûr et avec le temps, il a évolué avec elle. Son style, l’originalité de ses costumes et de ses déguisements, qu’elle a d’ailleurs toujours dessiné elle-même avant de les faire faire, ont affiné ses goûts et son envie.

Influencée par sa parenthèse à Londres où elle a vécu pendant six ans, et au gré de cette expérience, son œil et ses goûts se sont aiguisés. De retour à Paris, Capucine décide de s’affranchir et de suivre une formation avec Nadia Legendre qui la sensibilise aux différents détails d’un vêtement, aux variations des matières, des coupes, des détails. Tout autant d’éléments qui jusqu’alors étaient instinctifs pour Capucine.

C’est ainsi qu’elle décide de se lancer, de mettre en pratique tout ce qu’elle a vu et tout ce qu’elle aime avec son propre regard sur la mode, sur les femmes. Son pari? Permettre aux femmes de se sentir sublimées et protégées grâce à un seul vêtement, une pièce intemporelle et iconique.